I'm walking 26.3 miles

What's Happening Around Mobile Bay

Howdy,

First, let’s welcome the 97 readers who have joined the crew over the last 30 days 😄 

Today's Estimated Read Time: 3 minutes 16 seconds.

Ok, we’re doing a thing 🥾🌄🥾

So…

We’ve decided to go on a 26.3-mile hike (in one day!) in order to raise money for the Make-A-Wish Foundation — our goal is to help grant wishes for children with critical illnesses (unfortunately, about half don’t get granted).

Our goal is to make this a “Team Mobile Rundown” thing and have you be a part!!

Every donor will get to play a role — we’ll thank you by name in our weekly email, add you to our private group, and do something fun and crazy on the hike to include you (TBD 😉)

You can make a donation here — let’s do this!

🌞 News (no shootings allowed here)

Here’s a bit of what happening…

  • Fowl River Upgraded.

  • Building Tiny Homes for the Homeless.

  • Over 1,100 Tires Collected in Mobile Cleanup.

  • High School Students Learn with Police in Trust Program.

  • Festival of Flowers Lineup Revealed.

😎Some Upcoming Events

Feb 27
Winter Band Concert

Feb 29
Annual Black History Luncheon

Feb 29
BLACK HISTORY MONTH 2024 TALENT SHOW

March 1
Lego Competition

March 1
John Crist: The Emotional Support Tour

March 2
Floyd Nation

📷 Photo of the Week

We think the power box art in Downtown Mobile is amazing, so we’re going to be featuring them here.

Also, bookmark this article, as we will add new photos there regularly and share more about the project.

Tag us or use #MobileRundown on Instagram for a chance to get featured!

🍕 Eating Project... (V is here)

We're eating at 26 new restaurants.

But there's a catch --- it has to be restaurants we've never visited, and we're going from letters A-Z (hopefully in order).

A = Azteca's
B = Big Bad Breakfast
C = Catalina Restaurant
D = Debris
E = El Milagro y Taqueria y Pupuseria
F = Front Yard Tacos
G = Grace on Dauphin
H = Hammered Cow
I = Iron Hand Brewing
J = Jerusalem Cafe
K = Koma Bistro
L = Las Floriditas
M = Market By The Bay
N = Nino’s Pizza
O = Osaka Japanese Steakhouse
P = Poke Bowl AND Pizzeria Delphina
Q = Quickly Asian Fusion Cafe
R = Reney’s Honey Butter
S = Slurp Society
T = Trellis Room + Taste of Fairhope (BOGO!)
U = ???
V = Vandals Street Kitchen

We're looking forward to eating our way through Mobile Bay!

🪅Do Some Good

We've got two ways you can find a little gold this Thursday, February 29!
Our friends at Braided River Brewing Co. are launching the return of their springtime golden ale "Where Da Gold At?" that benefits all our programs!
We'll be joining them Thursday 4:00-7:00 to launch the beer AND we'll have plenty of Pot of Gold tickets to sell. Plus, at 7 p.m. we'll do the second of our 4 early bird drawings for $500!

So, stop by, have a beer, and get your chance at winning $10,000!

Want to know more about United Cerebral Palsy of Mobile? Check them out here.

Want to know more about the amazing non-profits in our area? [be sure to check out the latest Do Some Good publication].

🐶This Baby Needs a Mommy….😺

Mushu - Krewe de Rescue

“Hi! My name is Mushu! My foster family calls me Honey because I’m just so SWEET! I’m about 8 years old. I LOVE children, other dogs, and cats too. Because I am an older gal I like to sleep on the couch and cuddle most of the time. My life has not always been as good as it is now. I was rescued with 25 other dogs as part of an animal cruelty case. I had mange, was full of intestinal parasites, and also had a inguinal hernia. I am also heartworm positive but have started on slow-kill treatment. I had surgery for the hernia, my skin has cleared up, the parasites are gone, and am ready for my forever home.

I do like to play with my foster dog brother occasionally. I am crate-trained and leash-trained. I would love to find my own family to cuddle with! Adopt me!

My adoption fee is $175. If you are interested, please complete the application here.”

Want to Advertise with us? Connect Here.

Please kindly ask folks not to litter... 😇

And know that You Are Loved.

See ya next week!

Be Good & Stay Safe.